A New Version of Sheep Dog

A New Version of Sheep Dog

On my penultimate day in Greece, after the farming was done, I took a long walk around the island of Lipsi with my fellow WWOOFer Laura Rose.

In Greece there are plenty of sheep and goats. Most of the time when you approach them they run away. Much to my surprise, this little guy came running toward me.

The sheep that just wanted a little love

The sheep that just wanted a little love

She seemed to want some attention, so I stuck my hand through the fence and started to pet her. She loved it!

Sheepy love

Sheepy love

She didn’t want to leave, and neither did I. She was so soft and loved the attention. It was my own personal petting zoo. Did this sheep know that by being a vegetarian I supposedly spared another sheep its life?

This is basically how it went down – this sheep seemed to be a dog.

I need to get either a sheep or a dog soon.

Leave a Reply

