Getting Buggy

Getting Buggy

I have been in Thailand nearly 9 months now, and in that entire time I’ve had very few mosquito bites. The rain has started again, and I’m not sure if that is the entire reason, but I have been bitten and had tiny things crawling on me in annoying amounts lately.

Ants have been biting me like crazy and crawling on me any chance they get. What are these little tiny flies that go for the eyes or any kind of liquid coming from your body: blood, sweat, and tears – literally? Mosquitoes bites have been turning into large welts that all I want to do is scratch. Possibly the most irritating – the mosquito that bit my behind several times while I was on the toilet. The geckos on my walls need to step it up and start doing a better job of eating the insects that are eating me. At least the geckos don’t bite, but they do poop a lot.

Although I’ve seen several of varying sizes, thankfully I haven’t been getting bites from spiders or snakes.

Ahh life in the tropics. Ugh I’m so itchy!!

7 thoughts on “Getting Buggy

    • Hi Heather,
      In my house I don’t sleep under a mosquito net – there is no need as all the windows have screens. Other places in SE Asia it’s essential.

    • mariposatree.wordpress.com said:
      Hi Heather,
      In my house I don’t sleep under a mosquito net – there is no need as all the windows have screens. Other places in SE Asia it’s essential.

Leave a Reply

