Egret Spirit

Egret Spirit Animal

Tonight as sun was setting, I was admiring the egrets flying over the rice paddies in all their majesty. Although I’ve been in Thailand for a while now, I only started seeing the egrets when I moved into this house, which is kind of in the country, and I’m all by myself.

The egrets, which I knew as garzas in Colombia, were also near when I was surfing there. Again, something I needed to do all by myself and be confident so I wouldn’t crash.

I knew there had to be a reason why I was seeing them at these times when I was alone. I looked up spirit animals:

http://www.linsdomain.com/totems/pages/heron.htm

“HERON, EGRET – Aggressive Self-Determination/Self-Reliance

A Heron and Egret totem teaches balance; the ability to progress and evolve —
to walk into deeper waters without fear.

It is important for someone with a Heron and Egret totem to learn to stand on their own two feet, to become independent and self-reliant.

Heron and Egret has a strong connection to the element of Earth and you must also be aware and cultivate this connection.  The Mother Earth is a source of strength and will help you stand strong and firm.

Heron medicine allows you to perform many tasks at the same time,
keeping all in balance. If one way doesn’t work, then another way will.
Heron and Egret people seem to instinctively know this.

Heron people do not need a lot of people in their life and they are often follow non-traditional roles.They feel no need to “keep up with the Jones.” 
They stand out in their uniqueness and know how to take advantage of things
and events that most people wouldn’t bother with.

You know what is best for you and you should follow that path.
Be aggressive when opportunities present themselves —
don’t let them get away from you.

Meditation on color will provide insight to Heron and Egret people.”

Wow! Non-traditional roles, self-reliance, and following the path that is best for you. I knew there was a reason this animal appeared in my life. I am trying to make sure the opportunities don’t pass me by. Thank you Egret!

Leave a Reply

