Sometimes We Ask Why

Sometimes We Ask Why

A few days ago I was feeling like something wasn’t right. I was anxious, my stomach hurt and had an odd pull toward Portland. Today I found out that a friend and neighbor of mine from Portland took his life.

Why? I do not know.

He was one of those people that seemed to have tons of friends and always had somewhere to go. He had 2 cute dogs who loved him, and who he loved and treated kindly. We planted trees together, walked our dogs at ‘the secret park’, and he always made me laugh.

Why David why?

He seemed to like his work. He seemed to be happy.

Why David why?

I guess I’ll never know. All I know is that he was smart, funny, and full of life. I thought he was just great. I guess he must not have thought so.

Damn you David why?

I wish there was something I could do or say to bring you back, but I cannot. You were a great guy David. I will miss you. I will miss you and you’ll never know. You remind me to let people know the way I feel before it’s too late.

I miss you David. A lot of other people miss you too.

One thought on “Sometimes We Ask Why

Leave a Reply

