Early Images of Chiang Mai

Early Images from Chiang Mai

Chiang Mai lives in my memory from 2000 and 2001 as a city I loved. Upon returning 10 years after I left, here are some initial images showing why I still love it.

My camera got a little bit damaged on the way up to Chiang Mai from Bangkok – excuse the unintentional soft focus on every image.

Paola with me at a riverside cafe in Chiang Mai

Larvae to eat anyone?Insects and their babies to eat

Insects and their babies to eat - I still haven't tried this yet

A spirit house - everywhere in Thailand

a bit too cute statue

The beautiful place Atsuko was staying in Chiang Mai

Atsuko and Elizabeth at Mr. Salmon sushi in Chiang Mai "Itadakimasu"

My view from the "flashpacker" hotel

lunch - red curry

The wat below my meditation retreat

I bought something to eat on the train from Bangkok to Chiang Mai. What will it be?

Ta da! Pad Thai

A wrapped tree at a wat

This is just a few initial images of the first few days I was in Chiang Mai. It’s not a bad place to call home for a while.

Leave a Reply

